Body Position Tips

Trackdays, racing, MotoGP, WSB, AMA and any other 'on track' discussions
orangecrush
Minimoto racer

Body Position Tips

Postby orangecrush » Tue May 16, 2017 3:57 pm

Hey there racers and track day advanced riders/coaches. Need some good advise and examples of body position for tracking the SD. I had a pretty good BP on my 600RR, but this is a much different bike. I've taken the SD out on two track days, and I'm still struggling. I scrapped the shifter in T8 at JGP, and have scrapped boot toe sliders. So I know I'm not doing something right. I'm 4 sec. slower on the Super Duke that the RR. That is a lot.

Thank you for any help you can share for aggressive riding an upright naked bike.

tyre
T I R E
hehehe

Aphex
Site Admin

Re: Body Position Tips

Postby Aphex » Tue May 16, 2017 4:15 pm

I'm no expert but I watched a lot of the SD Battle bike races and XR1200 cup to get an idea of "proper" mandlebar BP.

However I've also been smoked by guys on lesser nakeds and their butts never left the seat.

Here's a good thread on it: http://www.superduke.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=20553&hilit=dragging+knee

and another: http://www.superduke.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=17123&hilit=dragging+knee
08 SD, Mivv Suono, Rottweiler airbox. Current map: One some guy sent me from the internet.

Me so Hoony.

Colonel_Klinck

Postby Colonel_Klinck » Tue May 16, 2017 5:39 pm