Motogadget Motoscope on my SD 990 05

problems . solutions . product reviews . tips
mirco.sapio
Minimoto racer
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 9:39 am

Motogadget Motoscope on my SD 990 05

Postby mirco.sapio » Sat Mar 16, 2019 4:56 pm

hi to all,

I'm completing the electrical connection with the new Motogadget tool. I managed to connect everything except the tachometer and the fuel level.Has anyone already performed this operation and can give me succession?
Image

Silverbear
Two wheeled terror
 
Posts: 217
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 9:23 pm

Re: Motogadget Motoscope on my SD 990 05

Postby Silverbear » Wed Mar 20, 2019 11:57 pm

Hi Mirco.First of all,that is one beautiful super duke and how can I order the front hugger.I like it a lot.I also will be embarking on connecting a Motoscope Pro dash to my custom ktm sm 990 and am interested in how your connection goes.I have bought the Breakout box B because of the extra signal terminals than the Breakout Box A.Of all the custom fabricating,machining etc,etc,connecting the Motopro dash will be my biggest challenge.Hope you work out your connection problem.Revival Cycles in the states my be of some help and they do a few Motogadget connection videos.Cheers.

User avatar
MrK
Two wheeled terror
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 12:14 pm
Location: West Midlands, UK

Re: Motogadget Motoscope on my SD 990 05

Postby MrK » Mon Jun 24, 2019 8:34 am

mirco.sapio wrote:hi to all,

I'm completing the electrical connection with the new Motogadget tool. I managed to connect everything except the tachometer and the fuel level.Has anyone already performed this operation and can give me succession?


Hi Mirco,

for tachometer you'll have to use motogadget accessory speedo sensor witch associated magnetic bolt or ring magnets, depends what solution you go for to install the sensor to the bike. The original sensor will not work I'm affraid as it uses different impulse sensing method.

For fuel level you have to follow motogadget manual and install additional relay with coil resistance between 70 and 150 Ohm. This can be nearly any standard relay available elsewhere. It is not possible to attach an image here but this circuitry is shown on page 18 of the motogadget manual. I can barely remember but I think this seems to work just fine.


Return to Technical - Dr F's Words of Wisdom

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 2 guests